Where to Go for Instagramable Desserts in Houston

Post from Girl Eats World

Leave a comment/read the entire post here

I know I’m biased as I was born and raised in Houston, but I think everyone could be sweet on Houston if they just spent some time getting to know the people, the culture, and the eats. The dessert scene in Houston is quite instagramable. Here’s a list of some of my favorites! I hope this list activates your sweet tooth!

1. Petite Sweets

2700 W Alabama St, Houston, TX 77098
http://www.petitesweetshouston.com/

Most Instagrammable Desserts in Houston

This darling and petite dessert shop has everything to satisfy your sweet tooth and your instagram feed. From ice cream, macarons, cupcakes, cheesecakes, cakes, cake balls, to cookies. The white brick wall is très chic on instagram too. I recommend the cereal milk ice cream! Their unicorn hot chocolate is on my bucket list still!

2. Lee’s Fried Chicken & Donuts

601 Heights Blvd, Houston, TX 77007
http://www.leesfriedchickendonuts.com/

Lee's Fried Chicken & Donuts

Can’t decide between savory or sweet? Lee’s Fried Chicken & Donuts is the perfect spot. My high school friend and decorated pastry chef in Houston, Alyssa Dole just signed on to be Lee’s Fried Chicken & Donuts pastry chef and she’s already blowing minds. Like a sour watermelon donut?! I also loved the glitter donut. (One of my favorite colors is sparkle.)

3. 85°C Bakery Cafe

9750 Bellaire Blvd Ste 168, Houston, TX 77036
http://www.85cbakerycafe.com/

85 C Bakery

Famed 85°C Bakery Cafe recently opened their 1000th location in Houston and made a lot of people very happy. I took my parents opening week and they were like children in a candy store. Please get the cheese breads and the egg tarts. You’ll thank me later. Pictured is the delectable mango panna cotta.

4.Tout Suite

2001 Commerce St, Houston, TX 77002
https://toutsuitehtx.com/

Post from Girl Eats World

Leave a comment/read the entire post here

http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js

Where to Go for Instagramable Desserts in Houston syndicated post

Leave a Reply

