4 things I learned starting a business as a woman

Six months isn’t a lot of time. It isn’t enough time to grow a baby, let alone a business, but that’s all the time I gave myself to start one.

When I went to banks looking for a loan to start my IT consulting and project management company, they turned me down. So, I wrote a business plan, pitched it to friends, put in some of my own money and opened my business with $250,000 in capital and gave myself that six-month benchmark.

Six months has turned into 19 years, and that quarter-million…

4 things I learned starting a business as a woman syndicated post

Leave a Reply

